The one gallon paint can needs a DRASTIC redesign

I am a Student in a high-school engineering program. I see many flaws with the current one gallon paint can design. I think that it doesn’t do a good job at conserving leftover paint until the next time it is used. I am looking to redesign the one gallon paint can to make the paint have a longer shelf life after being used and then stored. If anyone could click on the link and answer this short research survey it would be much appreciated, thanks.

Survey Link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/DT9Y89Z

1 Like

Sorry, work firewall says NO!!! (maybe tonight…)

Great idea, hope you’ll can improve it

You need to make the survey world accessible.

1 Like

Who cares about the can…It is the delivery system that matters…Figure out the cheapest fastest way to get it out of the can and on the wall…

1 Like

Said like a man who has painted one too many walls :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Following the argument to its logical conclusion is no need for paint :grinning:

Been painting the last three days…Lucky to have a $12/h helper…much more effective than a spray gun…

1 Like

Wood walls (aka Eichler) or plaster.

Surprising paint business is very lucrative.

Goh Cheng Liang, the third richest man in Singapore, make his fortune in paint!

After making some money in paint, he tries to diversify into hotel, entertainment, departmental stores, manufacturing, real estate development, and PC business. He tries to modernize the Chinese concept of family run business into more modern management by employing a top notch management team… finally he gave up, sold all these diversified business and bought over the remaining rights from his Japanese partner and focus fully in paint, and paint only; of course, go back to old fashioned Chinese family run concept. Since then his net worth rose from below $1B to over $7B… paint is a good business.