My East Bay "affordable" real estate article

Hi all, I recently wrote an article to share ideas about a town in the East Bay that might still be affordable for people like myself who can’t afford nicer areas like Fremont, Dublin, Castro Valley, Pleasanton… I know many of you are RE investors here and I am not as knowledgeable as you but please keep that in mind!

I graduated from college 3 years ago, moved back to the East Bay and was able to find a SFH as a starter home that I could actually afford. Wanted to share my experience:

https://medium.com/@noobclear/the-last-affordable-real-estate-in-the-inner-bay-area-18842f11dd69

5 Likes

Hi there! Welcome to the party! Congrats on buying your very first SFH just 3 years removed from college.

Sure, we all weren’t born with silver or gold spoons, so we have to buy where we can afford it. I am assuming you took into consideration the school rankings of where you bought since that is a “leading indicator” for home values around here. As long as it is improving, that’s great.

1 Like

Hey quit spreading the word about San Leandro! It’s too popular already.
Kidding.

Welcome.

1 Like

First time I see boba as a selling point for RE haha…
Anyway welcome, everyone’s gotta start somewhere :slight_smile:

1 Like

@sfdragonboy - I realize that school rankings are leading indicators but I can’t prioritize that given my limited budget! Maybe I can make a difference and join the school board. I hear that the schools in my neighborhood are making progress and have a great group of faculty

@caiguycaiguy - is it that popular :open_mouth:, a lot of my co-workers in SF don’t know that it existed until I told them I lived there lol

harriet - boba is important to some people!! some of my friends get boba everyday lol

Feel free to correct me if anything I wrote is inaccurate

1 Like

Yeah, SL is really under appreciated. That and Castro valley are my secret towns thta give big bangs for the buck.

1 Like