Ok, Fearless Leader, What About This?

Why does WF have to provide loans to non citizens??? Heck, they won’t even provide loans to some bonafide citizens!!! Was this another great achievement by Obama??? So, we give these folks loans and then they skip town on them since heck they ain’t citizens. Who pays??? We do!!!

http://www.sfgate.com/news/education/article/Claim-accuses-Wells-Fargo-of-denying-loans-to-10894788.php

If these young people want to go to college and be a productive member of the society, I say go right ahead. We need more not less people like that. :slight_smile:

What did this liberal have to say about immigrants?

That is not what I am asking about…the loans… do they have a right to loans as a non citizen? Simple question.

On the face of it, no. But I am not a lawyer either. Let the lawyers argue.

But the background is that she tries to get student loans to go to college under the Dreamers act. That’s a relevant part of the story.

Quite a few home buyers on H1b in bay area are non citizens @sfdragonboy

Can illegal immigrant get a home loan to buy a house?

The young immigrants in the country illegally have Social Security numbers and documents that meet bank requirements for identification, but Wells Fargo refuses to give them loans based on their citizenship status,

I don’t know enough about H1b to counter that @RealEstatebull, but the fact here about illegals getting loans is troubling, no? Why in the world should illegals have a right to anything in this country???

If illegals are protected from deportation, they would think they are legal. If government gives the social security number, is it more than illegal?

It’s the government’s fault. This lawsuit has a merit. Obama should pay for the damaged due to his confusing law.

If you want them stay illegal, deport and at least no social security number. If you want to give them social security number, make them legal.