Best compact suv

As the forum goes out of topic so frequently, I thought why not ask the most useless question to test the waters :slight_smile:

We’re in the market for compact suv (crv and the like). This is for my wife, so safety trumps driving dynamics. I see 2 categories: normal vs. luxury.

1. Normal seems to point to CR-V. Recently had some issues regarding engine oil getting into fuel tank (or was it the other way around?)

2. Luxury points to Audi Q5. Yes, Audi has frequent reliability issue, but so does all other luxury brands it seems.

We do want Android Auto and automated frontal brake. Any suggestions? :wink:

Toyota all the way

I have been driving CRV for 14 years. 200k miles later and the car is still going strong. The most practical car ever.

1 Like

Cars are dirt cheap here! So cheap, is a sin not to buy luxury car. This the perspective of a person from a nation where car is the most expensive in the world, about 5-10 times more expensive than here.

However, I won’t choose Audi Q5 since I hate going to the repair shop. Choose the most reliable one in this category, Acura RDX. Frankly, I prefer bigger SUV, so would buy Lexus RX.

Tesla Model Y in 2 years :slightly_smiling_face:

Seriously though car choices are personal, go with what you guys prefer

2 Likes

Thanks. Leaning closer towards CR-V, though RDX is difficult to avoid. The newest RDX has a weird touchpad to control the infotainment system (and likely would carry over to other Acuras), plus weird gear “buttons”. UX in Cars nowadays are going super wacko esp in luxury brands - I get that they’re trying to revamp the UX, but no iPhone has been invented yet. :frowning:

All the landlords here drive old Toyotas and Hondas. Only rich tenants drive luxury cars.

3 Likes

Exactly–luxury cars tell you it’s time to up the rent.

That’s mean. :slight_smile:

1 Like

You seem to use similar logic in buying your big mansion in Austin.

2 Likes