Do real estate videos help sell homes faster? - Research for class

Hi everyone! :slight_smile:

I’m Jerico from Vallejo, CA and I’m a student in a marketing/advertising class and I chose to pick real estate as my niche to study.

I need to do a market survey for class and ask:

What problems do most real estate professionals have that video advertising (like video walkthroughs, drone/aerial footage) can help alleviate?

I currently do not have any RE experience and my hypotheses are that videos would:

1. help get more people to see your listings (sharing through social media)
  2. “wow” your clients with captivating video
  3. get more interested leads to call you
  4. sell properties faster?
  5. …??

This is all I can come up with for now. :sweat_smile: What do you guys think?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated :slight_smile:

Thanks!

If it’s a well made video that is more then just some set of still pictures accompanied with music, it definitely helps me remember the property. However, it wont affect me paying more for the property. if the objective is to get attention and get people to remember, then a well made video would have worked with me. A mediocre or poor video will have the opposite effect as i would consider it a waste of my time.

1 Like

A good video or good photos helps the buyer to prelim scan it. Good Visual is always better for selling, but most likely will not change the price.

Thanks guys! :slight_smile:

I think the videos might be helpful in reaching clients who are less familiar with the neighborhood or unable to tour at a moment’s notice. The aerial footage would probably only be worthwhile/expected for luxury properties or those set in more scenic locations. My feeling is that good videos may or may not help individual sales but could leave a positive impression as to the quality of the listing agent’s services.