Sunnyside Rocking The Overbids!

Couldn’t resist posting this…

3 Likes

For a brief moment I thought this is Sunset again… both words start with “sun…” :smile:

Welcome back ! Whether Sunnyside rocks or not, sfdragonboy rocking now :joy:

There’s a Chinese saying, it’s hard for a promiscuous woman to remain a widow for long… :rofl:

2 Likes

Wow… :open_mouth:

Wow what? Am I right or am I right? :rofl:

I am no expert on that type of women… :blush:

No need to resist. Post away! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Gosh I hate when an area I really liked becomes “hot” like this. I really liked sunnyside for years and dragged my agent over there to look at places. I liked that Mangels street featured in particular. My agent always complained it was “so far!” I made some offers (which my own agent was against me making!) which I didn’t get, and then my startup imploded and I stopped looking. I tried again in 2016 and missed an offer there again!

Whenever I tell an agent I want to bid my whole budget on a house or go well above market to get it, which I’ve done only a few times, and agent says that’s not a good idea we should bid X lower…it’s a great sign that I will lose the bid by like 20K and then whatever I wanted to buy is going to go up absolutely disproportionately. Like it gets flipped and sold for almost 2x within a year (happened twice!) Trust yourselves out there! Work with agents that believe in your vision! Like all of us, I can’t really complain bc I’ve done fine. But it’s just annoying :slight_smile:

I have to say though, that I prefer Glen Park to sunnyside so it’s weird to me how close the prices are now. It used to be significantly cheaper on the Sunnyside side, and I believe worse weather.

1 Like

That area is NOT Sunnyside. Sunnyside is south of Monterey and this house is on the north side. I think every block you walk down from there you will see price drop by 50 to 60K.