Corporate housing

I’m interested in providing furnished corporate housing instead of renting to individuals. But how to find corporate tenants? Any challenges and issues?

https://zeusliving.com/property-management

I haven’t used this one but got this info from my friend.

1 Like

Would corporate rental be exempt from rent control?

:joy:Yes. Who wants to give rent control to evil corporations?

If I’m a builder, I would only build condos. If I have an apartment, I would only rent to corporations or universities, no natural persons please :joy:

Maybe google should start offering corporate housing as a long term benefit instead of relocation benefit

1 Like

Zeus is a decent one, they sign 2 year contracts and their fee is first month free so in essence they pay you 23 months, but you get guaranteed rent for 2 years, and they deal with staging and furnishing and cleaning between corporate tenants. They give somewhat reasonable offers.

5 Likes

If the corporation will enforce the rules and handle evictions otherwise forget it.

I tried a few addresses and Zeus does not operate In all the areas I tried. Anyone is lucky enough to have a property Zeus is willing to accept?

Is there any other companies similar to Zeus?

@BAGB - They target mostly SF, and areas near the big tech offices, so PA/MV/SV. They emailed me via my CL posting and made me an offer. So I went through all the motions, but ultimately found a good tenant on my own in the 11th hour right before the deadline to accept the offer.

2 Likes

Do they mostly rent to new tech employees as a relocation benefit?

Also is their offer competitive with the market rent? If there’s no rent control, I wouldn’t bother with them unless they offer a lot more. Neighbors could hate you.